Barnsley Among Eight Tour De Yorkshire Hosts

The eight host towns and cities - for the recently extended race - have been announced.

2018's Tour de Yorkshire will take place over four days, rather than three like in previous years, which means two extra towns will welcome riders - or help set them off.

The eight towns and cities to host a start or finish line are Barnsley, Beverley, Doncaster, Halifax, Ilkley, Leeds, Richmond and Scarborough.

More from Local News and Sport